How CreatoRain compares
We asked the same twelve questions about CreatoRain and twenty-seven other companies. Each answer comes from that company's own website. We wrote "Not stated" wherever a website says nothing.
Every company at a glance
Six of the twelve questions, one company a row. Each cell comes from that company's own website. Pick a name to read the full comparison.
| Company | Built for | How creators are picked | Who contacts creators | Who runs it for you | Price | Shortest commitment |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CreatoRain | Restaurants | CreatoRain's in-house team finds food creators in its network by your cuisine and dishes. When the keywords alone are not convincing, creators who don't fit are removed after an AI check of their profile | CreatoRain's in-house team does, so you don't send a single email. | CreatoRain's in-house team runs it for every client, at the same $300 a video | $300 a video, the creator's pay included | None: no minimum |
| Mustard | Local businesses, including restaurants | Mustard's AI and creator community pair you with local creators | Mustard does | The monthly fee covers campaign management | $299 / $499 / $999 billed monthly; $675 / $1,125 / $2,250 for 3 months | 1 month, then cancel anytime |
| FoodFluence | Restaurants and food brands | FoodFluence's AI matches creators to your market, checking each one's local fit | FoodFluence's AI sends personal invites and handles follow-up, under your approval settings | FoodFluence's AI can run the campaign for you | $299 / $500 / custom billed monthly; $209 / $350 a month billed yearly | 3 months |
| Aspire | E-commerce brands | You search by location, lookalike, hashtag, keyword or topic | You do, by Instagram DM or bulk email | Aspire's agency team takes it over | No price listed, only a demo form | Set in your contract |
| DishPair | Restaurants in the US, from single locations to restaurant groups | DishPair matches you with creators by location, audience, content quality, engagement and past performance | DishPair does | DishPair manages the creators for you, with a dedicated account manager | Starter $199 a month, a founding rate for the first 100 restaurants, then $299; Growth: custom | No long-term contract; a 30-day money-back guarantee on Starter |
| Sup | Brands of any size that work with creators, including restaurants and multi-location chains | Sup's technology sources creators live from Instagram and TikTok, matched to your brief, down to the neighborhood | Sup's team does, and its team and AI negotiate each creator's fee | Sup's team runs sourcing, outreach, contracts, payments and tracking; the brief and every approval stay with you | $0 a month: no monthly fee, retainer or platform cost; Sup takes its fee from the creator | None: nothing to sign up for and nothing to commit to |
| Modash | Brands, with a focus on Shopify stores | You search its database yourself, with AI search and filters for location, niche, audience and engagement | You do, by email from inside Modash, synced with Gmail or Outlook | Modash doesn't: it says it is a platform only and does not run campaigns for you | $199 / $499 a month billed yearly, or $100 a month more billed monthly; Enterprise from $14,700 a year | 1 month on monthly billing, 1 year on yearly; a 14-day free trial, no card required |
| Upfluence | Brands and agencies, with integrations for Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, BigCommerce and Amazon | You search yourself, with audience and performance data, lookalike creators, and creators who apply to your programs | Your team does, from inside Upfluence, with AI drafting and drip email sequences | Your team runs it, with AI drafting and a top module for AI-powered campaigns from discovery to payment; a dedicated account manager; its agency team can take on your first setup tasks | No price listed: custom-quoted by module, team size and volume, as a fixed platform fee | 12 months |
| Feast Analytics | Restaurants, independent restaurants in particular | Remy runs a recruitment ad from your own Meta account around your restaurant; nearby creators apply, and you approve or deny each one after seeing their profile, followers and engagement | Creators apply to you through Remy's ad; Remy handles every message after that, and anything that needs you comes with a reply already drafted | The full plan, at $750 a month plus your ad budget, runs the campaigns: ads made from your videos, an offer, a landing page and guest follow-up texts, with updates by text; you approve strategies and content | $150 for Remy, plus about $150 of creator-recruitment ads a month in your own Meta account / $750 plus your ad budget for the full plan | None: Remy is cancel anytime, and the full plan is month to month with no contract |
| Invyted | Restaurants, salons and experiences, in London, other major UK cities and New York City | You list an offer and influencers request it; on offers that take requests, you choose whom to accept | Influencers come to you: they request your offer, or book it straight away where you allow that | Not stated | No price listed: you book a demo | Not stated |
| GRIN | Brands selling online, most of them on Shopify, running gifting, paid, affiliate and UGC programs | Its AI agent, Gia, matches creators to a brand profile you train, and you approve each one before anyone is invited; you can also search by criteria or handle | Gia drafts outreach and follow-ups in your brand's voice, and your team approves messages before they go out | You run it with Gia, which prepares the work and brings anything involving messages, money or contracts to your team to approve | Free, then $200 / $500 / $1,000 a month, each plan buying more AI work a month; paid plans can buy more credits | None: month-to-month, with no annual contract or minimum commitment; the free plan needs no card |
| Influee | E-commerce brands that want creator videos for their ads, in product categories from skincare and fashion to food and pet | You post a campaign with your criteria, such as niche, audience size, location and engagement; creators in your niche apply, each with an Influee Score for engagement, audience quality and content, and you choose | Creators come to you by applying to your campaign; you chat with them in Influee to agree fees and delivery times, and its AI Agent can send briefs and follow-ups | You run it, with Influee's AI Agent to brief creators, follow up and review deliveries | $229 / $529 / $999 a month, or a tailored Enterprise plan | None: month-to-month, cancel anytime; if your first campaign starts no collaboration, Influee refunds the subscription |
| Influencer Hero | Direct-to-consumer and e-commerce brands, and agencies, running influencer, affiliate and gifting programs; it connects to Shopify, WooCommerce and Klaviyo | You search, in plain language or with filters such as location down to the city, followers, engagement and audience, and it finds lookalikes of the creators you pick | Automated email sequences with follow-ups and an AI-written personal line, plus Instagram DMs and WhatsApp; 1,000 / 5,000 / 10,000 reach-outs a month, unlimited on Enterprise | You run it, with consultation and training, and a dedicated account manager from the Pro plan; for a full-service campaign, it points you to agencies in its partner directory | $649 / $1,049 / $2,490 a month billed monthly; $519 / $839 / $1,992 a month billed quarterly (20% less); 30% less billed yearly; Enterprise by quote | 3 months, on every plan |
| IZEA | Brands across industries, restaurants among them, as a full-service agency; brands and marketers can also work with creators themselves on its Creator Marketplace | On a managed campaign, its team identifies and selects the creators; its ZED platform recommends creators for your goals; on its Creator Marketplace, you search creators' listings or post a casting call and review the pitches | On a managed campaign, its team makes the deals with creators, with its own in-house legal team; on its Creator Marketplace, creators pitch your casting call, or you buy a creator's listing | Yes: fully managed strategy, execution and measurement for industry-leading brands, by proposal; its team handles sourcing, onboarding, managing and reporting | Managed campaigns by proposal; the Creator Marketplace is free, and Marketer Pro, which adds casting calls, is $129 a month, or $99 a month billed yearly; ZED's price is not listed | Not stated |
| #paid | Brands and agencies across industries, food and beverage and quick-service restaurants among them | Creators raise their hand: each sends a brief pitch and a creative concept for your campaign, and #paid highlights the ones that fit best | Creators come to you with their pitch, and its team can handle the back and forth with creators for you | Yes: a dedicated team of strategists on every campaign manages the schedule and deliverables, can handle the back and forth with creators, and walks you through the results | No price listed: you book a demo | Not stated |
| Heepsy | E-commerce and direct-to-consumer brands selling on Shopify or WooCommerce, marketing agencies, and SaaS and direct brands | You search by niche, location, audience size and engagement, in plain language with AI search, or for lookalikes of a creator you trust; or you post an offer to its marketplace and opted-in creators apply | You do, from inside Heepsy, one by one or in bulk with templates; automated follow-up sequences from the Plus plan, and AI email compose on the Advanced plan; 300 outreach emails a month on Starter, 500 or 2,000 mailing sequences on Plus or Advanced | You run it; on custom plans, a dedicated account manager can help you refine your outreach templates and strategy | Free, then $89 / $199 / $299 a month billed monthly, or $69 / $149 / $229 a month billed yearly; custom pricing for large teams | None: no annual lock-in; cancel anytime and keep access to the end of your billing period |
| Collabstr | Founders, marketing teams, agencies and enterprises hiring creators on Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, X, Twitch and Amazon, and for UGC; Food & Drink is one of its creator categories | You search with filters for platform, niche, location, followers, engagement, audience age and language; on Pro and Premium you can post a campaign brief its AI helps write, and it ranks the creators who fit | You hire a creator straight from their profile, or creators apply to your campaign brief with their rates; on Pro and Premium you can chat with creators before hiring | You run it by default, or Collabstr plans and manages a campaign if you contact it; Enterprise, from $1,000 a month on an annual contract, adds a dedicated strategic team that learns your brand and plans alongside you | Free, with a 10% fee on each hire; $299 / $399 a month billed monthly for Pro / Premium, less if billed yearly, and Premium's fee is 5%; Enterprise from $1,000 a month on an annual contract | None: no contract on monthly billing, cancel anytime; you can hire without a subscription; Enterprise is an annual contract |
| Popular Pays | Brands and agencies across industries, food and beverage among them, with a Food & Cooking category in its creator marketplace | You search its marketplace by location, skill, social network and audience size, or write a campaign brief with its AI and review the creators who apply | Creators apply to your live campaign; you talk with them in its Threads feature, and Popular Pays takes care of contracts, legal and payments | Yes, as a managed service: its team runs the campaign from start to finish, with guaranteed deliverables, creator and talent management and paid media; or you run it yourself on its self-serve platform | No plan price listed: you book a demo; a 10% service fee on each campaign, on top of the creators' rates | Not stated |
| Relish | CPG brands, restaurants and retail | Relish matches you with local creators it screens, who fit your brand and campaign goals | Relish does: it handles creator sourcing, vetting and activation | Yes: fully managed, from creator sourcing to reporting, with a dedicated project manager on In-Store campaigns | No price listed; you contact its team | Not stated |
| Foodify | Independent, owner-operated restaurants, cafés, bakeries, bars and food trucks; not national chains | A 5-minute form on who you want to reach, your neighborhood, cuisine and vibe, checked against its creator database | Foodify does: matching, scheduling and payments are done for you | Yes: matching, scheduling and payments are done for you | $600 / $800 / $1,200 a month (Starter / Growth / Premium) | Month-to-month, no contract; pause anytime |
| CreatorIQ | Restaurant brands run from headquarters, with their regions, franchisees and agencies; food and beverage brands too | Geo-targeted search, audience insights and safety checks, so local teams can find creators who reach guests nearby | Your own teams, from its centralized creator CRM; its Professional Services team also offers creator communication | You run it, or buy its Professional Services team for campaign setup, management and creator communication | No price listed; a call with a platform specialist covers its pricing and packages | Not stated |
| Linqia | Enterprise brands across industries, CPG, food and beverage, QSR and hospitality among them, as an influencer marketing agency | Its team finds and filters creators on its AI platform, Resonate; you approve creator lists, briefs and content | Linqia's team handles creator negotiations, contracting and management | Yes: annual planning, ongoing strategy and end-to-end service from its team | No price listed, only a demo request | Not stated |
| The Shelf | Enterprise brands across categories, food and beverage among them, as a data-first influencer agency | Its team matches creators to your buyers' purchase intent, not just reach | The Shelf's team runs sourcing, contracts, QA and usage rights | Yes: it runs sourcing, contracts, QA, usage rights, optimization, reporting and paid | No price listed, only a strategy call; it tiers budgets and starts with a pilot | Not stated |
| HireInfluence | Established brands, QSR brands among them, as a full-service influencer agency | Its talent team curates creators screened by hand, ranked by its Audience Quality Score | HireInfluence's team handles negotiation, contracting, payments and 1099s | Yes: full-service, from strategy and creator curation to contracting, payments and analytics | No price list; its minimum engagement is about $100,000 | Not stated |
| TikTok One | Advertisers on TikTok, for branded content and creator-led ads | You find creators in its Creator Marketplace with advanced targeting tools, starting in the region your account is registered in; creators can also apply to your project | You do: through invite links, a direct invitation, or open applications from creators | You run it; it also lists production agencies you can work with | No price listed for using TikTok One | Not stated |
| Insense | DTC brands, mobile apps and advertising agencies, for UGC and creator ads | You filter its marketplace by gender, location, category, followers and hashtags, and creators apply to your brief | Creators apply to your brief, with applications within 48 hours | Yes, at extra cost: a Dedicated Platform Manager from $2,500 a month, creator cost not included | $500 / $800 a month (Brand / Agency), billed quarterly; $400 / $640 a month billed yearly; a one-month Trial is $650 | The one-month Trial upgrades to a quarterly plan; Brand and Agency are billed quarterly or yearly |
| Viral Nation | Enterprise brands, restaurant and QSR brands among them, as a full-service social and influencer agency | Its SocialAI informs creator selection and benchmarks creator pricing against its own records of real creator payments | Viral Nation's teams find, price, contract, brief and pay the creators | Yes: one team owns strategy, creators, creative, paid, community and measurement, on retained engagements | No price listed; you contact its team | Not stated |
| Later | Enterprise brands and social media managers | Later's team handpicks creators for brand fit, safety and past performance | Later's team secures the creators on a full-service program; on its platform, you negotiate rates and contracts yourself | Later's team runs it on a full-service program | No price listed for influencer marketing, only a demo or strategy call | Not stated |
CreatoRain's column comes from creatorain.com/platform and creatorain.com/pricing. Each other company's cells come from its own website. Its comparison page lists those pages and the day they were read.
Read each comparison in full
Each page sets one company beside CreatoRain. It has the full table and a sourced article on the difference.
CreatoRain vs Mustard
Mustard is an influencer platform for local businesses, from retail and hotels to restaurants and fitness.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs FoodFluence
FoodFluence is an AI-powered local creator marketing platform for restaurants and food brands.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Aspire
Aspire is an influencer marketing platform for e-commerce brands.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs DishPair
DishPair finds and manages food creators for restaurants, tracks the visits it credits to them, and runs rewards and SMS to bring those customers back.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Sup
Sup runs creator campaigns for brands of any size, restaurants and multi-location chains among them: its team does the work, and you approve each creator, fee and post.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Modash
Modash is influencer marketing software that brands run themselves, with a focus on Shopify stores: search, email, tracking and creator payments in one place.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Upfluence
Upfluence is influencer marketing software for brands and agencies, with e-commerce integrations and an AI assistant, sold as custom-quoted modules.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Feast Analytics
Feast Analytics markets restaurants over text: Remy, its creator product, gets local creators to visit and film, and its full plan also runs ads made from those videos and tracks each campaign to sales in your POS.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Invyted
Invyted is an influencer platform for restaurants, salons and experiences in London, other major UK cities and New York City: you list an offer, and influencers request it or book it, then post about it on Instagram or TikTok.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs GRIN
GRIN is creator marketing software for brands selling online, most of them on Shopify. Its AI agent, Gia, does the work, and your team approves anything involving messages, money or contracts.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Influee
Influee is a platform for e-commerce brands that want creator videos for their ads: you post a campaign, creators apply, and you ship your product to the ones you pick and review their videos.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Influencer Hero
Influencer Hero is influencer software for direct-to-consumer and e-commerce brands: you search its creator database, reach creators by email, Instagram DM or WhatsApp, send them products, and track and pay them through affiliate links and discount codes.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs IZEA
IZEA runs influencer campaigns for brands across industries, restaurants among them, as a full-service agency with its own ZED platform, and runs the Creator Marketplace, where brands and marketers work with creators directly.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs #paid
#paid is a creator marketplace for brands and agencies: creators pitch your campaign with a creative concept, and a dedicated team of strategists works with you on every campaign.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Heepsy
Heepsy is an influencer search and outreach platform: you search its creator database and write to creators from inside Heepsy, or post an offer to its marketplace for creators to apply.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Collabstr
Collabstr is a creator marketplace: you hire creators at the prices on their profiles, or post a campaign brief and creators apply with their rates, and payment is held until you approve the work.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Popular Pays
Popular Pays is a creator marketplace for brands and agencies: you post a campaign and creators apply, and you run it on its self-serve platform or have its team run it for you.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Relish
Relish runs creator marketing for CPG brands, restaurants and retail; its In-Store product sends local creators on store visits, and its team runs the campaign.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Foodify
Foodify is a managed influencer service for independent restaurants: it matches you with one creator a month, schedules the visit and handles payment, on a monthly plan.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs CreatorIQ
CreatorIQ is creator marketing software for enterprise brands, restaurant brands run from headquarters among them, with their regions, franchisees and agencies working in one system.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Linqia
Linqia is an influencer marketing agency for enterprise brands across industries, food and beverage, QSR and hospitality among them, working on its own AI platform, Resonate.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs The Shelf
The Shelf is a data-first influencer agency for enterprise brands across categories, food and beverage among them.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs HireInfluence
HireInfluence is a full-service influencer agency for established brands, QSR brands among them.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs TikTok One
TikTok One is TikTok's platform where advertisers find creators, work with them on branded content and creator-led ads, and hire production agencies.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Insense
Insense is a creator marketplace for UGC and creator ads, built for DTC brands, mobile apps and advertising agencies, with managed services at extra cost.
Read the full comparisonCreatoRain vs Later
Later sells influencer marketing (software and full-service programs) to enterprise brands, and social media management software to social media managers.
Read the full comparison
Frequently asked questions
Which influencer marketing platforms are built for restaurants?
Of the platforms compared on this page, CreatoRain, DishPair, Feast Analytics and Foodify are built for restaurants: DishPair for restaurants in the US, Feast Analytics for independent restaurants in particular. FoodFluence serves restaurants and food brands, Mustard serves local businesses including restaurants, Sup serves brands of any size, restaurants and multi-location chains among them, Invyted serves restaurants, salons and experiences in London, other major UK cities and New York City, IZEA serves brands across industries, restaurants among them, #paid serves brands and agencies across industries, food and beverage and quick-service restaurants among them, Popular Pays serves brands and agencies across industries, food and beverage among them, Relish serves CPG brands, restaurants and retail, CreatorIQ serves restaurant brands run from headquarters, with their regions, franchisees and agencies, and food and beverage brands too, Linqia serves enterprise brands across industries, food and beverage, QSR and hospitality among them, The Shelf serves enterprise brands across categories, food and beverage among them, HireInfluence serves established brands, QSR brands among them, and Viral Nation serves enterprise brands, restaurant and QSR brands among them. Aspire serves e-commerce brands, Modash serves brands with a focus on Shopify stores, GRIN serves brands selling online, most of them on Shopify, Influee serves e-commerce brands that want creator videos for their ads, Influencer Hero serves direct-to-consumer and e-commerce brands and agencies, Heepsy serves e-commerce and direct-to-consumer brands, marketing agencies, and SaaS and direct brands, Collabstr serves founders, marketing teams, agencies and enterprises hiring creators on its marketplace, Upfluence serves brands and agencies, Insense serves DTC brands, mobile apps and advertising agencies, TikTok One serves advertisers on TikTok, and Later serves enterprise brands and social media managers. Each company's answers come from its own website.
Which of these platforms publish their prices?
CreatoRain charges $300 a video, the creator's pay included. There is no monthly fee and no minimum. Mustard lists $299, $499 or $999 billed monthly with a 1-month minimum; FoodFluence lists $299, $500 or a custom price billed monthly with a 3-month minimum; DishPair's Starter plan is $199 a month, a founding rate for its first 100 restaurants, then $299; Modash lists $199 or $499 a month billed yearly, $100 more billed monthly; Sup charges $0 a month and takes its fee from the creator; Feast Analytics lists $150 a month for Remy, plus about $150 of recruitment ads in your own Meta account, and $750 a month plus your ad budget for its full plan; GRIN has a free plan, then $200, $500 or $1,000 a month, month-to-month; Influee lists $229, $529 or $999 a month, month-to-month; Influencer Hero lists $649, $1,049 or $2,490 a month billed monthly, with a 3-month minimum; IZEA's Creator Marketplace is free, with Marketer Pro at $129 a month, or $99 billed yearly, while its managed campaigns are priced by proposal; Heepsy has a free plan, then $89, $199 or $299 a month billed monthly; Collabstr is free to hire on, with a 10% fee on each hire, and its Pro and Premium plans are $299 and $399 a month billed monthly; Foodify lists $600, $800 or $1,200 a month, month-to-month; Insense's Brand and Agency plans are $500 and $800 a month billed quarterly, or $400 and $640 billed yearly, with a one-month Trial at $650 and each creator paid on top; and HireInfluence lists no price but says its minimum engagement is about $100,000. Aspire lists no price, only a demo form, Upfluence lists no price and quotes each plan, Invyted and #paid list no price and offer a demo, Popular Pays lists no plan price and offers a demo, with a 10% service fee on each campaign on top of the creators' own rates, Later lists no influencer price, only a demo or strategy call, Relish, Linqia, The Shelf and Viral Nation list no price and ask you to get in touch, CreatorIQ covers its pricing on a call with a platform specialist, and TikTok One lists no price for using it.
Who books the creator's visit on each platform?
On CreatoRain, creators book their own visit in the CreatoRain app, and on Feast Analytics' Remy, approved creators book themselves into the days and times you set. Mustard books and confirms each visit, DishPair schedules each visit and you host it, FoodFluence's AI books the visits, following your preferences, on Invyted, influencers book an open slot straight away or request a date and time, Foodify schedules each visit and you accept the calendar invite and host it, and on Relish In-Store campaigns, Relish coordinates the store visits. The websites of Aspire, Sup, Modash, Upfluence, GRIN, Influee, Influencer Hero, IZEA, #paid, Heepsy, Collabstr, Popular Pays, CreatorIQ, Linqia, The Shelf, HireInfluence, TikTok One, Insense, Viral Nation and Later do not say.
Which platforms can run the whole campaign for me?
Most can, in their own way. On CreatoRain the in-house team runs it for every client, at the same $300 a video, the creator's pay included. Mustard's monthly fee covers campaign management, DishPair manages the creators with a dedicated account manager, FoodFluence's AI can run the campaign for you, Aspire's agency team takes it over, Sup's team runs it and you approve each creator's fee and post, Feast Analytics' full plan runs the campaigns, ads included, while you approve strategies and content, Later's team runs it on a full-service program, IZEA runs it as a full-service agency, by proposal, #paid puts a dedicated team of strategists on every campaign, who manage its schedule and deliverables and can handle the back and forth with creators, Popular Pays' managed service runs it from start to finish, with guaranteed deliverables, Relish runs it fully managed, with a dedicated project manager on In-Store campaigns, Foodify does the matching, scheduling and payments, Linqia's team runs it end to end, with annual planning, The Shelf runs it full-service, from sourcing to paid, HireInfluence runs it full-service, from strategy to analytics, and Viral Nation's one team owns strategy, creators, creative, paid, community and measurement. On Upfluence you run it with a dedicated account manager, on GRIN you run it with its AI agent, which brings messages, money and contracts to your team to approve, on Influee you run it with its AI Agent, which helps brief creators, follow up and review deliveries, on Influencer Hero you run it with consultation and training, and a dedicated account manager from its Pro plan, on Heepsy you run it, with a dedicated account manager to help refine your outreach, on Collabstr you run it, with a dedicated strategic team on its Enterprise plan, from $1,000 a month, on CreatorIQ your own regions and agency partners run it in one system, on TikTok One you run it, with production agencies listed, on Insense you run it, or add a Dedicated Platform Manager from $2,500 a month, and Modash says it does not run campaigns for you. Invyted's website does not say.
How were these comparisons made?
Each company's answers come from its own website, read on the date shown under its table; CreatoRain's come from our platform and pricing pages. Where a website says nothing, the table says "Not stated", never "No".
Ready to see CreatoRain in action?
Our in-house team invites creators from our 300,000+ food-creator network. Creators book their visit in the CreatoRain app. You see the videos they send in.